Weird congratulations…

June 7, 2008 at 08:17 8 comments

It was my birthday yesterday and my dad graciously decided to take me and my bro to this stud restaurant.As we were furiously making inroads into our plates,the waiter suddenly brought a rich,juicy,delicious chocolate cake with a lit candle.That was not it.There was a live piano cum saxophone performance going on,which was interrupted to wish me a Happy Birthday first and then went on to express the same musically also,thus ensuring several glances towards our tables.I wouldn’t say I was exactly embarrassed,but it hit me only then that my parents were oblivious to me turning 22,growing old etc.My bro and me continued to attack our table with ever increasing tenacity,a cake added now to the already existing,well,lets just say food plates.

The weird part comes now.10 minutes later,the performance was interrupted again for another announcement or rather,to commend a monumental achievement.Yes,to quote,”We,the staff and faculty of restaurant X congratulate Mrs and Mr. Ravi on a successful,happy and prosperous return from their honeymoon”.This was one of a kind and will always be so.

P.S. : I do not know the Ravis…this should strike off a certain Ravi couple from the list πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Retrospection Legally confused..

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. RR  |  June 7, 2008 at 18:27

    hmm k which restaurant was this da?

  • 2. Sunil  |  June 7, 2008 at 18:35

    think its better not mentioning as could get sued you see.. πŸ™‚

  • 3. RR  |  June 7, 2008 at 19:15

    watha only ravi couple can sue u da
    not restaurant u giving good reviws only abt it

  • 4. Sunil  |  June 7, 2008 at 19:17

    why da..ther’s nothing defaming about them..

  • 5. kaushik ram  |  June 8, 2008 at 09:10

    he he πŸ™‚
    a birthday to remember i suppose..

  • 6. Tamizhmarai  |  June 9, 2008 at 10:57

    LOL!! What are the odds! So, rr might have some explaining to do!

  • 7. MaVeRicK  |  June 13, 2008 at 07:01

    Nice parallel… the Ravi families can all draw pleasure out of that incident, even if one such could only settle for the vicarious! Lolz

    But I really thought you’d have a wild b’day bash this time πŸ˜›

  • 8. Raytracer  |  June 14, 2008 at 14:33

    Ada cha… I should’ve guessed who rr was from previous post’s comments itself.

    And which restaurant da? Anyway, best thing to do next time is take someone to pizza hut on their birthday and tell the waiters there about it. Nothing to beat that πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Vote Now..